Latest News

2015 County Holidays
- 2/17/2015 -

Please be advised that the Somerset County Courthouse and related offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Good Friday: Friday, April 3, 2015

Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2015

Independence Day(Observed): Friday, July 3, 2015

Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2015

Columbus Day: Monday, October 12, 2015

Veterans' Day: Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26, 2015

Day After Thanksgiving: Friday November 27, 2015

Christmas Day: Friday, December 25, 2015

New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2016


Somerset County Hazard Mitigation Plan
- 1/30/2015 -

Somerset County is in the process of updating the County’s Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan.  A Public Meeting to review the Risk Assessment Section will be conducted on February 25, 2015 at 6:00 P.M. at the Somerset County Annex building in the RTC room located at 300 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501. For questions or concerns call the Emergency Management Office @ 814-445-1515 and ask for Sharlene McCoy or Rick Lohr.  A copy of the current Somerset County Hazard Mitigation Plan is located at Somerset County Department of Emergency Services, 100 East Union St., Somerset


2015 Budget Overview
- 11/26/2014 -

2015 Budget Overview


County Annex Office Building
300 North Center Avenue
Somerset, PA 15501
Somerset County Courthouse
111 East Union St.
Somerset, PA 15501