Latest News

2014 County Holidays
- 2/18/2014 -

Please be advised that the Somerset County Courthouse and related offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Good Friday: Friday, April 18, 2014

Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day: Monday, September 1, 2014

Columbus Day: Monday, October 13, 2014
Veterans’ Day: Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day: Thursday, December 25, 2014
New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1, 2015


Proposed Bridge Weight Limit Ordinance
- 2/11/2014 -

Ordinance


DOH Winter Weather Fact Sheet
- 2/6/2014 -

Fact Sheet


New Somerset County Public Safety Radio System
- 2/5/2014 -

Information Sheet


2014 Budget Overview

2014 Grant Information

Recycling discontinues collection of all plastics
- 9/30/2013 -

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY!  The Somerset County Recycling Program Discontinues the collection of ALL PLASTICS.  Please click on the “Recycling” link for further information. 


Somerset County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance
- 8/13/2013 -

Click here to view the adopted draft


Somerset County Economic Development Council

County Annex Office Building
300 North Center Avenue
Somerset, PA 15501
Somerset County Courthouse
111 East Union St.
Somerset, PA 15501